Sign up for The Store at LBJ newsletter

Join our newsletter mailing list to receive notifications of new store products and sale discounts.

View our privacy policy and terms

Original, Mint Condition Record - Salute To Congress 10-7-1965

Mint condition - original recording of The White House’s Salute To Congress, recorded live on October 7, 1965. The cover features an embossed Great Seal, the event’s title and the date. Also includes accompanying booklet.
In stock


A1 Fredric March - Prologue: A Salute To Congress

A2 Hugh O'Brian - Burning In The Night

A3 The Bitter End Singers - Chicago

A4 Anita Bryant - Manhattan

A5 Sheila Macrae - Everything's Up To Date In Kansas City

A6 Your Father's Mustache - New Orleans Medley

A7 The Serendipity Singers - San Francisco

B1 Robert Merrill - Tumbling Tumbleweeds. Oklahoma!

B2 Mahalia Jackson - He’s Got The Whole World In His Hand

B3 Your Father's Mustache - Take Me Out To The Ball Game

B4 Mahalia Jackson - Take My Hand, Precious Lord

B5 The Serendipity Singers & The Bitter End Singers - This Land Is Your Land

B6 Fredric March - Epilogue

B7 Lyndon B. Johnson - The President Of The United States


All proceeds from The Store at LBJ sales benefit programming, exhibits, and educational initiatives at the LBJ Presidential Library.